binoob.blogg.se

Grady powell forged in fire
Grady powell forged in fire







grady powell forged in fire
  1. #Grady powell forged in fire trial#
  2. #Grady powell forged in fire free#

Lately I'm surprised when blades make it through the test, he just goes NUTS and it's great to watch. His commentary is more interesting, funnier and harsh when it needs to be and he's WAAAAAY better at the strength test. I don't think it's likely though because you need a certain amount to judge, but maybe J and Ben could face off one day, a forging fight to the death, loser leaves forged in fire 😂😂.īen is a nice guy but J is just better. I think the final round weapon would need to be something especially difficult, but I'd love to see it. What I'd like to see is Judge vs Judge vs Judge.Īn episode where J, Dave and Ben compete to see who the Judges champion is. Yeah I love watching the judges work it's spectacular. If you got this far thanks for reading and I'd love to hear your thoughts on if the last round is fair if there's a huge equipment disparity. wow, sorry for writing a novel 😂 the election is stressing me out and I guess I really enjoyed taking my mind off things for a little while. I feel there's a way to keep the playing field a bit more level in that final challenge. Infact I'd be all for stuff like power tools being banned if both guys don't have them, or being limited in how long they can use them. I know that the outcome isn't set in stone and there's nothing they can do about it but I feel really bad for some of these guys who just can't compete because they don't have the equipment the other guy does. I genuinely feel that sometimes it's unfair in the final round. The guy tried his best but it wasn't even a competition. The other guys forge was literally a divot dug into the dirt with coal poured in. Like he'd been in some sort of magic trance and remade excalibur. They were both nice but the first competitor had a warehouse sized shop with literally every piece of equipment you could imagine, including a CAD laser cutter which he used to engrave so beautiful art work onto the hilt. Sorry for the essay but writing this reminded me of when I felt really bad for a competitor in one finale. The more arrogant he's been the better it is, just love it! Makes me laugh my ass off every time to see them pretend to be happy for the guy he pretty clearly looks down on. Meanwhile you could probably cave in a castle wall with the other guys. That blade made with with the tens of thousands of dollars worth of toys immediately falls to bits. My favourite, absolute FAVOURITE part of this show is seeing that smug fucking smile turn to horror when the blade shatters into a dozen pieces on the first swing. You'll get through the 4 days and you'll see the douches sword and it's gleaming and perfect and it'll switch to his competitors and it's rough as fuck, only just makes parameters and covered in hammer marks and dark bits. Guy uses old hammers and a cheap angle grinder to get the job done.

grady powell forged in fire

Then you see his opponents shop and he has nothing. You'll see his shop and he'll have all the tens of thousands of dollars worth of equipment. My absolute favourite bits of this show are in the last challenge when you have some really arrogant dick who's absolutely sure he'll win.

#Grady powell forged in fire free#

Feel free to completely ignore me there's likely nothing actually interesting written below 😂😂 TL DR The election is stressing me out so I apparently wrote an essay to keep my mind off things. one of the SEALs approached the widow of the murdered Green Beret and hit on her:Ī Navy SEAL convicted in the death of a Green Beret soldier is under investigation by authorities for approaching his victim’s widow under a pseudonym at a Las Vegas party, allegedly requesting access to her room and telling her that the SEALs involved in her husband’s death were “good guys,”

grady powell forged in fire

The case is heavily spun as a disciplinary action gone wrong but apparently the real background is possibly that the two SEALs were stealing money from an informant fund and the Green Beret didn't want to participate.

#Grady powell forged in fire trial#

You also might remember the recent trial of Eddie Gallagher.Īnother case that hasn't gotten as much attention is 2 SEALs murdering a Green Beret: This Intercept article is a good starting point: The Crimes of SEAL Team 6 At one point during Afghanistan it started turning real ugly tho. Initially mostly for leaking like a sieve - there's an old joke about a SEAL's dog tags having the contact details of his agent. They've had a "reputation" for a long time. How do you know if there is a Navy SEAL at the bar? Don’t worry, he’ll tell you.









Grady powell forged in fire